H.R. No. 1515

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, United by a deep bond of love and devotion, Randy and
- 2 Diana Wright of Plano marked their 20th wedding anniversary on
- 3 April 10, 2007; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Wright were joined in matrimony in
- 5 1987, at a ceremony held in Plano; through the years, they have been
- 6 blessed with a treasured family that includes five children and
- 7 eight grandchildren; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Respected members of the community, the Wrights have
- 9 both employed their skills and talents in behalf of their fellow
- 10 citizens; Mr. Wright began a successful real estate career in 1972,
- and in 1980 he was selected as the Small-Business Person of the Year
- 12 by the Plano Chamber of Commerce; he has held the posts of chief
- 13 executive officer and association executive of the Collin County
- 14 Association of Realtors since 2001; and
- WHEREAS, Mrs. Wright has owned and operated The Kid's Dance
- 16 Company in Plano for more than 35 years; KDC instructors work with
- 17 youth in private schools and child-care centers across the
- 18 Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Randy and Diana Wright support numerous area
- 20 charities and have worked with the Plano Symphony Orchestra for 25
- 21 years; and
- 22 WHEREAS, Looking back over the past two decades, Randy and
- 23 Diana Wright can savor a wealth of cherished family memories and
- 24 know that the strength of their love and commitment ensures that

H.R. No. 1515

- 1 many more joyful times await them; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Randy and Diana Wright on their
- 4 20th wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 5 continued happiness; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Wright as an expression of high regard by
- 8 the Texas House of Representatives.

Madden

H.R. No. 1515

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1515 was adopted by the House on May 4, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House