H.R. No. 1516

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Larry D. Bradley of Pflugerville ISD has been
elected president of the National Association of Secondary School
Principals; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Bradley brings to this challenging new role a wealth of experience garnered from his 26 years as a secondary school administrator and his active participation in the national organization as well as in the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Bradley began his career in administration in 9 1979 as assistant principal of Azle High School; named principal of 10 11 Pflugerville High School in 1981, he has since provided exceptional 12 leadership to the campus, helping it to earn recognition from the 13 U.S. Department of Education and the Texas governor's office; 14 honored as High School Principal of the Year by Region 13 of TASSP, he has also been named Administrator of the Year and is a three-time 15 recipient of the Distinguished Service Award from the Texas 16 Association of Future Educators; and 17

WHEREAS, Throughout his career, Mr. Bradley has made innumerable contributions to NASSP and TASSP; nationally, he has shared his expertise as a presenter, board director, Swap Shop leader, Region III chair, and committee member; equally impressive is his work in behalf of the state organization, which has included service as president, vice president, state coordinator, and Small Schools chair; and

1

H.R. No. 1516

1 WHEREAS, A Texan of inspiring professional dedication, Larry 2 Bradley has worked tirelessly to enhance the quality of education 3 throughout our state and nation, and it is a pleasure to recognize 4 him as he embarks on this next chapter in his accomplished record of 5 service; now, therefore, be it

6 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 7 Legislature hereby congratulate Larry D. Bradley on his election as 8 president of the National Association of Secondary School 9 Principals and extend to him best wishes for a successful tenure; 10 and, be it further

11 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 12 prepared for Mr. Bradley as an expression of high regard by the 13 Texas House of Representatives.

Strama

2

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1516

Miles

H.R. No. 1516

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1516 was adopted by the House on May 7, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House