RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Miss Allison Jo Dickson is celebrating a significant 2 milestone in her life in April 2007 with her graduation from Baylor 3 University School of Law; and WHEREAS, During the course of her undergraduate studies, 4 5 Allison Dickson earned a bachelor's degree in English 6 Psychology from Southwestern University, was honored with awards such as Outstanding Student Leader, Outstanding English Student of 7 the Year, and Psychology Student of the Year, was a member of the 8 Phi Beta Kappa and Alpha Chi honor societies and an Executive member 9 of Delta Delta Sorority, and graduated summa cum laude; and 10 11

WHEREAS, Ms. Dickson has also shown exceptional ability in all of her academic and extracurricular endeavors; a Dean's List law student; a Student Bar Association elected member holding positions such as Mid-Law Secretary, Parliamentarian, and Third Year Vice President; a member of Delta Theta Phi law fraternity; an Associate Editor and Alumni Relations officeholder of Baylor Law Review, earning a Juris Doctorate and graduating as the top student in her law class, summa cum laude; and

WHEREAS, This outstanding young Texan has demonstrated perseverance, intelligence, and commitment throughout her academic career; these qualities will serve her well in the years to come, and it is a pleasure to honor her as she prepares to embark on an exciting new chapter in her life; now, therefore, be it

19

20

21

22

23

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas

H.R. No. 1692

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Allison Jo Dickson on her
- 2 graduation from Baylor University School of Law and commend her for
- 3 her academic and personal achievements during her years of
- 4 education; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Dickson as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Davis of Harris

H.R. No. 1692

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1692 was adopted by the House on May 11, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House