H.R. No. 1761

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Landon West Satterwhite of Odessa has been accepted 2 into Reagan Magnet Elementary School, and his admission to that 3 fine school attests to his potential for academic achievement; and WHEREAS, A Blue Ribbon Lighthouse school, Reagan Magnet is 4 5 also an Intel Scholastic School of Distinction for Academic 6 Achievement and has been named one of the 15 best elementary schools in Texas by the Just for Kids organization; moreover, the Texas 7 Education Agency has bestowed "recognized" status on the school; 8 9 and

10 WHEREAS, Five-year-old Landon continues a proud family 11 tradition with his enrollment at Reagan Magnet, as his siblings 12 Scotty and Lexi and his cousin Baylee have been students there as 13 well; Landon is currently attending Kiddie College in Odessa; and

WHEREAS, A budding athlete who enjoys soccer, basketball, and baseball, Landon loves spending time outdoors and playing with animals; his delightful sense of humor and outgoing personality are assets that are sure to be welcome among his fellow students at Reagan Magnet; and

WHEREAS, Landon is blessed with a devoted and supportive family that includes his parents, Ami and Scott Satterwhite, his brother, Scotty, his sisters, Lexi and Laci, and his grandparents, the Honorable George E. "Buddy" West and Shirley West and Fred and Mary Satterwhite; all those who know this beloved young Texan look forward to watching as a future of great promise unfolds; now,

1

H.R. No. 1761

1 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Landon West Satterwhite on his acceptance into Reagan Magnet Elementary School and extend to him best wishes for all the best in the years to come; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Landon West Satterwhite as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

West

H.R. No. 1761

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1761 was adopted by the House on May 11, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House