H.R. No. 1763

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Residents of Del Rio are gathering to celebrate the
dedication of Lieutenant Thomas Romanelli Memorial Park on May 9,
2007; and

WHEREAS, Paid for by funds raised by the Del Rio Police Department, the recreational area is situated on land donated by the city and provides a fitting tribute to the brave men and women who protect and serve their fellow residents; and

8 WHEREAS, The park is named in honor of Lieutenant Romanelli, 9 a 26-year veteran of the Del Rio Police Department who earned the 10 Silver Star of Bravery for rescuing two children from a burning 11 building; this esteemed Texan further served his community as a 12 member of the Val Verde County Child Welfare Board of Directors, 13 where he worked diligently to help abused and neglected children; 14 and

15 WHEREAS, The completion of Romanelli Park offers area 16 residents an inviting new gathering place that will surely be 17 enjoyed for generations to come; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 19 Legislature hereby commemorate the dedication of Lieutenant Thomas 20 Romanelli Memorial Park and congratulate the men and women of the 21 Del Rio Police Department who have worked to ensure the success of 22 this important project; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the Del Rio Police Department as an expression of high

1

H.R. No. 1763

## 1 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

## H.R. No. 1763

Miles

H.R. No. 1763

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1763 was adopted by the House on May 18, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House