RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The passing of Nora Sotelo Cordero on April 9, 2007,
- 2 at the age of 55, has deeply saddened the family and friends of this
- 3 respected Marfa resident; and
- WHEREAS, Born in Marfa to Maximo Sotelo and Margarita Munoz
- 5 Sotelo on February 3, 1952, Nora Cordero was married to Felipe
- 6 Cordero, a Presidio County commissioner, for 28 years, and together
- 7 they raised seven daughters and a son; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Although her life ended far too soon, those
- 9 fortunate enough to have known Nora Cordero and to have shared in
- 10 her love and friendship will always remember her devotion to her
- 11 fine family and her dedication to her faith and her community; now,
- 12 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 14 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Nora Sotelo Cordero
- and extend deepest sympathy to her family: to her husband, Felipe A.
- 16 Cordero; to her son, Felipe A. Cordero, Jr.; to her daughters,
- 17 Crystal, Angela, Brenda, and Hilda Cordero, Rebecca C. Salcido,
- 18 Bertha Sheffield, and Precilla Martinez; to her mother, Margarita
- 19 Sotelo; to her brothers, Raymundo and Leo Sotelo; to her sisters,
- Jeanie Sotelo and Maria Elena Galindo; to her 16 grandchildren; and
- 21 to her other relatives and many friends; and, be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 24 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Nora Sotelo
- 25 Cordero.

Gallego

H.R. No. 1766

Gattis Craddick Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Gonzalez Toureilles Anderson Mowery Aycock Goolsby Murphy Guillen Naishtat Bailey Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Oliveira Hancock Bonnen Hardcastle Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Heflin Burnam Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Hill Chisum Phillips Hochberg Christian Pickett Cohen Hodge Pierson Coleman Homer Pitts Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Cook of Colorado Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Howard of Travis Raymond Corte Crabb Hughes Riddle Creighton Ritter Isett Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Jones Darby Rose Davis of Harris Keffer Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor King of Zavala Delisi Smithee Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Thompson Leibowitz Elkins Lucio III Truitt Turner Macias England Madden Escobar Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Farias Martinez Veasey Martinez Fischer Villarreal Farrar McCall Flores Vo West Flynn McClendon Frost McReynolds Woolley Gallego Menendez Zedler Garcia Merritt Zerwas

H.R. No. 1766

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1766 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 18, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House