RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Sergeant Raul Arrendondo retired from the Del Rio
- 2 Police Department on January 31, 2007, drawing to a close a notable
- 3 career in law enforcement that spanned over three decades of
- 4 service to the people of Del Rio; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Raul Arrendondo joined the department as a patrol
- officer on April 7, 1975; he was promoted to the rank of sergeant in
- 7 1982 and assigned to the Enforcement Division as a patrol
- 8 supervisor; and
- 9 WHEREAS, For his actions in the high- and swift-water rescue
- 10 of citizens during the flood of 1998, this courageous officer was
- 11 awarded the department's Medal of Valor that same year; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Assigned to the Administrative Division as the
- 13 equipment sergeant in 1999, Sergeant Arrendondo returned to the
- 14 Enforcement Division in 2006 and worked in the capacity of desk
- 15 sergeant until his retirement; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Raul Arrendondo's dedication to duty,
- 17 professionalism, and commitment to excellence have greatly
- 18 benefited the citizens of Del Rio and earned him the respect and
- 19 admiration of his fellow officers; he may indeed reflect with pride
- on a career well-spent as he begins the next chapter of his life;
- 21 now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate Raul Arrendondo on his retirement
- 24 from the Del Rio Police Department and extend sincere best wishes to

- 1 him for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Sergeant Arrendondo as an expression of high regard by
- 4 the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery Goolsby Aycock Murphy Bailey Guillen Naishtat Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Hancock Oliveira Hardcastle Bonnen Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Phillips Chisum Hill Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Pierson Hodge Coleman Pitts Homer Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Quintanilla Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cook of Colorado Corte Raymond Riddle Crabb Hughes Creighton Ritter Isett Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Keffer Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor Delisi Smithee King of Zavala Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Kuempel Swinford Dunnam Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Leibowitz Thompson Lucio III Elkins Truitt Macias Turner England Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Veasey Farias Martinez Martinez Fischer Farrar Villarreal Flores McCall Vo McClendon West Flynn McReynolds Woolley Frost Gallego Menendez Zedler

Zerwas

Merritt

Garcia

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1769 was adopted by the House on May 18, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House