H.R. No. 1771

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The first annual Big Bend Air Show is taking place on 2 May 26, 2007, at Casparis Municipal Airport in Alpine; and 3 WHEREAS, This fun, family-oriented event will draw local residents and visitors from around the state and includes a full 4 5 slate of aviation-related entertainment; and 6 WHEREAS, Among the performers, pilots, and aircraft taking part in the show are the Bill Maples Skydivers, Mike Gallaway in his 7 Pitts S-1 airplane, Michelle Bright and J. D. Daniel in T-34s, the 8 Devil Dog Squadron B-25, and many more; in addition, aircraft from 9 the United States Air Force will perform a flyover, and Cliff Walker 10 will offer airplane rides in his C-47 and SN-J planes; and 11 12 WHEREAS, The Big Bend Radio Control Club's exhibition of 13 flying model aircraft is also part of the festivities, and the day 14 will culminate with an evening dance with live entertainment by the

15 Shades; and

16 WHEREAS, A true community event, the Big Bend Air Show is 17 being supported by city and county government, area businesses, and 18 organizations such as the Big Bend Regional Hospital District and 19 the United States Border Patrol; proceeds will support the vital 20 work of the Family Crisis Center of the Big Bend; and

21 WHEREAS, The Big Bend Air Show promises to become a yearly 22 source of pride and excitement for local residents and a must-see 23 destination for visitors, and attendees may look forward to a most 24 enjoyable and rewarding celebration of America's aviation

1

H.R. No. 1771

1 heritage; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 3 Legislature hereby recognize the Big Bend Air Show in Alpine and 4 extend best wishes to the event's organizers and participants for a 5 successful and memorable celebration.

Gallego

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1771

Miles

H.R. No. 1771

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1771 was adopted by the House on May 18, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House