H.R. No. 1772

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Association of Secondary 2 Principals has named Dr. Thomas Autry Wallis of the Mabank 3 Independent School District the 2007 Texas Secondary School Principal of the Year, and his selection for this honor provides an 4 5 ideal opportunity to recognize this outstanding Texas educator; and 6 WHEREAS, Now in his 10th year as an education administrator, and his fifth year with Mabank Independent School District, 7 Dr. Wallis currently serves as principal of Mabank High School; 8 during his tenure with Mabank High School, Dr. Wallis has enhanced 9 the lives of students through the implementation of a Student 10 11 Advisory Program, a Freshman Academy, benchmark testing programs, 12 and the High Schools that Work Program; and 13 WHEREAS, In being selected by the Texas Association of 14 Secondary School Principals as the Texas Secondary School Principal the Year, Dr. Wallis has demonstrated excellence in the 15 challenging and rewarding field of education administration; he is 16 an invaluable asset both to the students and educators of Mabank 17 18 Independent School District, and it is a pleasure to recognize him for this significant achievement; now, therefore, be it 19 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 21 Legislature hereby congratulate Dr. Thomas Autry Wallis on his 22 selection as the Texas Secondary School Principal of the Year and commend him for his dedication to the education of young Texans; 23

and, be it further

24

H.R. No. 1772

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Dr. Wallis as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Brown of Kaufman

H.R. No. 1772

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1772 was adopted by the House on May $18,\ 2007,\ \mbox{by a non-record vote.}$

Chief Clerk of the House