RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Environmental Excellence Awards are being 2 presented on May 2, 2007, and this auspicious occasion provides a 3 fitting opportunity to recognize the proud recipients of these prestigious accolades for their dedicated efforts to protect and 4 5 conserve our state's natural resources; and 6 WHEREAS, Nominated by a blue ribbon committee and selected by the Office of the Governor and the Commissioners of the Texas 7 Commission on Environmental Quality, these award-winning Texans 8 9 involved in small and large businesses, governments, and individual citizenship have voluntarily endeavored to preserve our state's 10 11 natural resources by preventing pollution, minimizing waste, conserving water, reducing energy consumption, and protecting 12 wildlife; and 13 WHEREAS, The 2007 Texas Environmental Excellence Awards 14 recipients include 3M Company - Brownwood, Atlas Copco Drilling 15 Solutions, Inc., Dan Fette Builders, Inc., Gulf of Mexico 16 Foundation, Keep El Paso Beautiful, Leak Surveys, Inc., Rick 17 18 Norwood, San Antonio River Basin Monitoring Network Partnership, Sarah Metzger, Texas Agricultural Experiment Station - El Paso, The 19 University of Texas at El Paso - Center for Environmental Resource 20 21 Management, and Victoria Independent School District; and WHEREAS, These winners are also sharing their knowledge, 22 23 technology, and expertise to educate Texans as to how they may protect the environment in their communities, and their leadership 24

- 1 will prove vital in preserving our state's natural resources for
- 2 future generations; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 4 Legislature hereby recognize May 2, 2007, as Texas Environmental
- 5 Excellence Awards Day at the State Capitol and commend the award
- 6 recipients for their exemplary efforts in behalf of the Lone Star
- 7 State; and, be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for each winner as an expression of high regard by the
- 10 Texas House of Representatives.

Bonnen

Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Chisum Hill Phillips Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Hodge Pierson Coleman Homer Pitts Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Cook of Colorado Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Crete Howard of Travis Raymond Crabb Hughes Riddle Creighton Isett Ritter Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Davis of Harris Keffer Smith of Tarrar Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris Delisi King of Taylor Smithee Deshotel King of Zavala Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Leibowitz Thompson Elkins Lucio III Truitt England Macias Turner Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Farias Martinez Veasey Farrar Martinez Fischer Villarreal Flores McCall Vo Flynn McClendon West Frost McReynolds Woolley
-

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1853 was adopted by the House on May 2, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House