By: Bonnen

H.R. No. 1853

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Environmental Excellence Awards are being 2 presented on May 2, 2007, and this auspicious occasion provides a 3 fitting opportunity to recognize the proud recipients of these 4 prestigious accolades for their dedicated efforts to protect and 5 conserve our state's natural resources; and

WHEREAS, Nominated by a blue ribbon committee and selected by 6 the Office of the Governor and the Commissioners of the Texas 7 Commission on Environmental Quality, these award-winning Texans 8 9 involved in small and large businesses, governments, and individual citizenship have voluntarily endeavored to preserve our state's 10 11 natural resources by preventing pollution, minimizing waste, 12 conserving water, reducing energy consumption, and protecting wildlife; and 13

WHEREAS, The 2007 Texas Environmental Excellence Awards 14 recipients include 3M Company - Brownwood, Atlas Copco Drilling 15 Solutions, Inc., Dan Fette Builders, Inc., Gulf of Mexico 16 Foundation, Keep El Paso Beautiful, Leak Surveys, Inc., Rick 17 18 Norwood, San Antonio River Basin Monitoring Network Partnership, Sarah Metzger, Texas Agricultural Experiment Station - El Paso, The 19 University of Texas at El Paso - Center for Environmental Resource 20 21 Management, and Victoria Independent School District; and

22 WHEREAS, These winners are also sharing their knowledge, 23 technology, and expertise to educate Texans as to how they may 24 protect the environment in their communities, and their leadership

1

H.R. No. 1853
Will prove vital in preserving our state's natural resources for
future generations; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby recognize May 2, 2007, as Texas Environmental Excellence Awards Day at the State Capitol and commend the award recipients for their exemplary efforts in behalf of the Lone Star State; and, be it further

8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 9 prepared for each winner as an expression of high regard by the 10 Texas House of Representatives.

2