By: Parker H.R. No. 1916

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The citizens of House District 63 have rejoiced to 2 welcome home many fellow residents of that district who have served 3 valiantly in Iraq and Afghanistan as members of the Texas Army

4 National Guard; and

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

5 WHEREAS, Summoned to active duty, these citizen soldiers of 6 the National Guard left behind their families, their work, and 7 their private pursuits to answer that call, and they performed 8 their assignments overseas with expert skill and unwavering 9 commitment; and

WHEREAS, Those dedicated National Guard members from House District 63 who have returned from deployment to the Middle East are, from Company A, 2nd Battalion, 112th Armor, Andrew Culloden Bell, Jarrod William Bolin, Joseph Ray Calhoun, David Frank Denbek, Nagaris Traion Joyhnson, Jerome Joseph Koehler, Marty Ray Marin, Ernest Ronald McMicheal, Thomas Nelson Miner, Coleman Andrew Paramore, Eric Alejandro Stanley, Jason Eiron Sternberg, and Kristopher Erik Townsend; from Company B, 536th Signal Battalion, Kenneth Stanley Borcher and Rodney Lyn McCarrol; from Company B, 3rd Battalion, 144th Infantry, Dale Edward Campbell; from Company C, 949th Support Battalion, Gabriel Carrion and Vang Pao Lo; from Joint Forces Headquarters, Paul Anthony Cerniauskas and Joseph Stewart Hall; from Headquarters Company (HHC), 111th Engineer Battalion, Daniel Wayne Fain; from Headquarters Company (HHC), 2nd Battalion, 112th Armor, Jeremy Allen Cline, Joe Vernon Collins,

H.R. No. 1916

Adam DeWayne Fite, Jason Douglas Harned, John Wesley Lawrence, Jr., 1 2 Christopher David Mellick, James Francis Nallin, and Shawn David Nunez; from Company A, 3rd Battalion, 112th Armor, Steven Aaron 3 Frisbie; from Headquarters Company (HHC), 56th Brigade, 36th 4 5 Infantry Division, John Gilo Collins, Jarrett Lee Crowe, Kenneth Frederick Keller II, and Christopher Lynn Noble; from the Texas 6 7 Army National Guard Training Site Command, Michael Gene Burton; from Headquarters Company (HHC), 36th Infantry Division, Division 8 Support Command, Randall Lonnie Ransom and James Theodore Talley, 9 10 Jr.; from Company B, 1st Battalion, 112th Armor, David Wayne Harris and George Michael Thompson; from Company C, 111th Engineer 11 Battalion, Christopher Raymond Odette and Christopher 12 Tummarello; from 2nd Battalion, 136th Regiment (Global Support), 13 14 Sean Michael Walsh; from Troop H, 124th Cavalry (Brigade 15 Reconnaissance Team), David Farrell Young; from Company A, 3rd Battalion, 144th Infantry, Tanerrieus Danyelle Robinson and Allen 16 17 Gene Zant; from Headquarters Detachment (HHD), 949th Support Battalion, Charles Roger Smith II; from Troop I, 124th Cavalry 18 (Brigade Reconnaissance Team), Brandon Scott Laird, Joseph James 19 Holland, and Shawn Anthony Clary; from 3rd of the 144th Infantry, 20 21 Company C, Mechanized Forward Detachment, Brandon Scott Izzarelli; from Company B, 949th Support Battalion, Ryan Colby Erwin and John 22 Michael Gray; and from Company B, 2nd Battalion, 142nd Infantry, 23 24 Sean Michael Everett; and 25 WHEREAS, Our state and nation are fortunate to have sons and 26 daughters whose love of country leads them to service in the

National Guard, yet we are keenly aware of the burdens

27

H.R. No. 1916

- sacrifices these men and women endure in time of war; through their 1 2 courage and professionalism in carrying out their challenging 3 missions, the soldiers named here have exemplified the highest 4 standards of the United States armed forces, and their fellow
- citizens owe to them an immeasurable debt of gratitude; now, 5
- 6 therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 8 Legislature hereby honor the members of the Texas Army National Guard from House District 63 who have returned home and extend to 9 them deepest appreciation for their exceptional efforts in 10
- 11 Afghanistan and Iraq in this country's behalf.