H.R. No. 2050

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, After 32 years of dedicated service, Marie Hurt has 2 retired from the Dietert Senior Center in Kerrville, concluding a 3 remarkable tenure that has benefited countless members of the 4 community; and

5 WHEREAS, Well known for her longtime service as the center's 6 public information officer, Mrs. Hurt has witnessed great changes 7 in the operation of the center during her career, most notably its 8 transition from a state-owned and -operated institution to a local, 9 privately funded facility; and

10 WHEREAS, After raising her family, this devoted mother and 11 grandmother took her first job at the age of 40 in the volunteer 12 services department at the state hospital, and she found great 13 personal and professional satisfaction in helping others; and

14 WHEREAS, During more than three decades at the center, Mrs. 15 Hurt has established a diverse community network built on the 16 knowledge, resources, and talents of individuals in and around 17 Kerrville, and her efforts have enabled area seniors to gain access 18 to an array of valuable information and exciting social 19 opportunities; and

20 WHEREAS, Marie Hurt is an inspiration to all who are 21 privileged to know this exceptional woman, for her commendable 22 efforts in support of Kerrville's senior citizens have had a 23 positive and lasting impact, and her contributions to the Dietert 24 Senior Center will not soon be forgotten; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 2050

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Marie Hurt on the occasion of her 3 retirement from the Dietert Senior Center after 32 years of 4 outstanding service and extend to her best wishes for a happy and 5 rewarding retirement; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mrs. Hurt as an expression of high regard by the Texas 8 House of Representatives.

Hilderbran

H.R. No. 2050

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2050 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House