H.R. No. 2057

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced
- 2 by a great and enduring love, Mr. and Mrs. Jose Luis Nanez of Del Rio
- 3 are celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary on June 14, 2007;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Nanez have nurtured a close and
- 6 fulfilling marriage that has been made even richer with the
- 7 addition of six children; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Having witnessed innumerable changes in the world
- 9 over the past half-century, this devoted husband and wife have
- 10 taken comfort in the reassuring strength of their love, and the
- 11 steadfast support they provide to one another has allowed them to
- 12 meet life's challenges and opportunities with grace and
- 13 determination; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby congratulate Mr. and Mrs. Jose Luis Nanez on
- 16 their golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best
- 17 wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 19 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Nanez as an expression of high regard by
- 20 the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 2057

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego	Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez	Miles Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

H.R. No. 2057

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2057 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House