By: Goolsby H.R. No. 2064

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also
- 5 bestowed special recognition on the grandchildren of its members by
- 6 naming them the honorary mascots of this house; and
- 7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
- 8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it
- 9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house
- 11 members as honorary mascots:
- 12 Taylor Nicole Aycock, Madison Rose Aycock, Casper James
- 13 Aycock, and Casey Daniel Smith, grandchildren of Representative
- 14 Jimmie Don Aycock;
- 15 Isaiah Cole Tong Chisum, grandson of Representative Warren
- 16 Chisum;
- 17 Catherine Marie Crabb, granddaughter of Representative Joe
- 18 Crabb;
- 19 Tatum Francis Dutton-Lewis, granddaughter of Representative
- 20 Harold V. Dutton, Jr.;
- 21 Analysa Danielle Farias, Jose Felipe Farias, and Elijah
- 22 Matthew Farias, grandchildren of Representative Joe Farias;
- Delaney Marie Welch, granddaughter of Representative Tony
- 24 Goolsby;

- H.R. No. 2064
- Gabrielle Lan Sensat, granddaughter of Representative Mike
- 2 Hamilton;
- 3 Mason Matthew Harris, grandson of Representative Chuck
- 4 Hopson;
- 5 Thomas David Milder, Grace Emma Milder, and Amanda Hope
- 6 Milder, grandchildren of Representative Thomas Latham;
- 7 Maui Freeman and Lanai McWashington, grandchildren of
- 8 Representative Barbara Mallory Caraway;
- 9 Abigayle Kate McReynolds, granddaughter of Representative
- 10 Jim McReynolds;
- 11 Malloree Elizabeth Otto, granddaughter of Representative
- 12 John Otto;
- Garrett Patrick Casteel and Drake Matthew Casteel,
- 14 grandchildren of Representative Diane Patrick;
- 15 Kendall Quirk and Shaun Quirk, grandchildren of
- 16 Representative Paula Pierson;
- Jackson Wright Bloemendal, grandson of Representative Jim
- 18 Pitts;
- Daniel Padilla, Brandyn Flores, Brittany Padilla, and Jarred
- 20 Flores, grandchildren of Representative Chente Quintanilla;
- 21 Austin Martin Riddle, Donald Ray Butts III, Abigail Elise
- 22 Butts, Thompson Christopher Butts, Michael Sawyer Butts, Jacob
- 23 Michael Riddle, Avonley Michelle Riddle, Benjamin James Riddle, and
- 24 Henry Louis Riddle, grandchildren of Representative Debbie Riddle;
- 25 Emmie Caroline Rush, granddaughter of Representative John
- 26 Smithee;
- Jalynn Alexandra Woolley and Anna Marie Woolley,

H.R. No. 2064

- 1 granddaughters of Representative Beverly Woolley; and
- 2 Levi Campbell Zedler and J. Oliver Edward Zedler, grandsons
- 3 of Representative Bill Zedler; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their
- 5 grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of
- 6 Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.