RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Patrick Simpson Crim of Boy Scouts of America Troop
- 2 No. 412 in Dallas has attained the rank of Eagle Scout and was
- 3 awarded the insignia of that grade at his Court of Honor on April
- 4 28, 2007; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor,
- 6 bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting
- 7 movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria,
- 8 Mr. Crim earned the requisite 21 merit badges and successfully
- 9 completed an Eagle Scout project; to satisfy the latter
- 10 requirement, he designed and constructed a 500-square-foot
- 11 pavestone patio at St. Monica School; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The son of Randy and Ellen Crim, this fine young
- 13 Texan has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability throughout
- 14 his scouting career, serving as senior patrol leader and winning
- 15 the respect and admiration of his fellow scouts as he worked toward
- 16 the highest rank that scouting offers; and
- 17 WHEREAS, A student at Jesuit College Preparatory School,
- 18 where he will begin his senior year in the fall of 2007, Mr. Crim has
- 19 been a member of the Key Club and the football, track, and JBA
- 20 basketball teams and has also served as a tutor and as assistant
- 21 coach of the St. Monica School boys' baseball team; and
- 22 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Crim's dedication to excellence and his
- 23 perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy to
- stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with pride

- on a job well done; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Patrick Simpson Crim on achieving
- 4 the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him sincere best wishes for
- 5 continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. Crim as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Hartnett

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery Goolsby Aycock Murphy Bailey Guillen Naishtat Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Hancock Oliveira Hardcastle Bonnen Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Phillips Chisum Hill Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Pierson Hodge Coleman Pitts Homer Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Quintanilla Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cook of Colorado Corte Raymond Riddle Crabb Hughes Creighton Isett Ritter Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Keffer Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor Delisi Smithee King of Zavala Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Leibowitz Thompson Lucio III Elkins Truitt Macias Turner England Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Veasey Farias Martinez Martinez Fischer Farrar Villarreal Flores McCall Vo McClendon West Flynn McReynolds Woolley Frost

Zedler

Zerwas

Menendez

Merritt

Gallego

Garcia

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2072 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House