By: Smith of Tarrant

H.R. No. 2081

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, On May 21, 2007, members of Brownie Troop No. 1422 of
 Colleyville are observing an important rite of passage with their
 bridging ceremony; and

WHEREAS, This unique event marks the end of the girls' time as Brownies and formally introduces them as Junior Girl Scouts; it also provides them with an opportunity to reflect on the many lessons they have learned and look forward to the adventures and challenges of the future; and

WHEREAS, The fine young Texans participating in the bridging 9 ceremony are Kirsten Carter, Jenna Frusher, Alyssa Gonzalez, 10 Catherine Gurecky, Whitney Hester, Katy Hutson, Allison Jackson, 11 12 Brooke Johnson, Taylor Kress, Amy Lambert, Joanna Lambert, Hannah Markle, Annie Peta, Morgan Phelps, Jade Pietrzykowski, Ashley 13 14 Riggins, Keeley Ray Shull, Hannah Sparks, Samantha Starkey, Abigail Steinle, Camille Stevenson, Natalie Tiliacos, Molly Totten, Mariko 15 Uchida, and Olivia Welch; and 16

WHEREAS, Under the able leadership of Angie Hutson, these delightful girls have successfully navigated their journey as Brownies, and as they become Junior Girl Scouts they will no doubt continue to uphold the important tenets of the Girl Scout Law: serving God and country and helping people at all times; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
 Legislature hereby congratulate Angie Hutson and the members of

1

Brownie Troop No. 1422 who are participating in the troop's bridging ceremony and extend to each best wishes for the future; and, be it further

H.R. No. 2081

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the troop as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.