H.R. No. 2087

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, David George of Edinburg has been named salutatorian 2 of the Class of 2007 at Edinburg North High School, and for 3 achieving this significant honor, he indeed merits special 4 recognition; and

5 WHEREAS, Earning the title of salutatorian requires not only intellect and aptitude, but four years of dedication to the highest 6 academic standards; the student who 7 garners this coveted distinction must demonstrate a thorough understanding of a wide 8 range of subjects, from math and science to language arts and social 9 studies, yet the rewards of the countless hours of study and 10 11 preparation are myriad; and

12 WHEREAS, During his time spent at ENHS, Mr. George 13 participated in numerous extracurricular activities, including the 14 French National Honor Society, Junior Engineers Training in Sciences, the National Honor Society, UIL science and mathematics, 15 health science career training, which he served as captain, and the 16 Health Occupations Students of America, which he served as 17 president; moreover, he has shared his time and talents with 18 several organizations in the community; and 19

20 WHEREAS, David George has earned the respect and admiration 21 of his teachers and classmates at Edinburg North High School, and 22 his exceptional scholastic ability, hard work, and commitment to 23 excellence have surely opened the way to limitless opportunities 24 for this remarkable young Texan; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 2087

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate David George on being named 3 salutatorian of the Edinburg North High School Class of 2007 and 4 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in all his 5 endeavors; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. George as an expression of high regard by the Texas 8 House of Representatives.

Pena

H.R. No. 2087

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2087 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House