H.R. No. 2102

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Patricia A. Campbell retired from Lackland Air Force 2 Base on April 3, 2007, drawing to a close an exemplary career that 3 spanned more than 37 years; and

WHEREAS, A native of San Antonio, Patricia Campbell entered civil service in February 1970 as secretary for the personnel directorate at Headquarters United States Air Force Security Service; continually gaining new responsibilities through the years, she has served in a number of different capacities, including classified document control officer, support services supervisor for the administrative communications branch, special security officer for the 690th Electronic Security Group, and official mail manager for the Air Intelligence Agency; in 2001, she was made administrative communication manager and promoted to the rank of GG-12, and six years later she retired as chief of the communication section and directorate of staff of the visual production branch; and

WHEREAS, Throughout her notable tenure, Ms. Campbell distinguished herself in such vital areas as management, communications, document security, and records, garnering numerous commendations for her dedication, professionalism, and commitment to excellence; and

22 WHEREAS, Patricia Campbell served Lackland Air Force Base for 23 nearly four decades with diligence and integrity, and she may 24 indeed take pride in the outstanding service she provided as she

H.R. No. 2102

- 1 embarks on an exciting new chapter of her life; now, therefore, be
- 2 it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th
- 4 Legislature hereby congratulate Patricia A. Campbell on the
- 5 occasion of her retirement from Lackland Air Force Base and extend
- 6 to her sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it
- 7 further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for Patricia Campbell as an expression of high regard by
- 10 the Texas House of Representatives.

McClendon

H.R. No. 2102

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2102 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House