H.R. No. 2222

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Sandra Carley has been named a Lake Houston Science
Collaborative honoree and is being recognized at the teacher's
banquet on May 16, 2007; and

WHEREAS, The Lake Houston organization is one of the Texas 4 5 Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics 6 Teaching, which provides professional development to K**-**12 educators throughout the state; drawing together institutions of 7 higher education, the Texas Education Agency, education service 8 centers, school districts, and business organizations, these 9 partnerships have established an excellent record in designing and 10 11 implementing exemplary educational development programs; and

12 WHEREAS, A kindergarten teacher at Elm Grove Elementary in 13 Kingwood, Sandra Carley has played an important role in furthering 14 the mission of the Lake Houston Regional Collaborative by promoting 15 the study of science and increasing student achievement; and

16 WHEREAS, A graduate of Texas A&M University-Kingsville, this 17 dedicated teacher devoted 129 service and training hours to the 18 Lake Houston Science Collaborative and helped to foster an 19 enthusiastic and positive learning environment for students of the 20 area northeast of Houston; and

21 WHEREAS, Children are our state's most precious resource, and 22 by devoting time and energy to educating these young Texans, Sandra 23 Carley has made a significant contribution to the future of the Lone 24 Star State; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 2222

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Sandra Carley on being named a Lake 3 Houston Science Collaborative honoree and extend to this exemplary 4 educator best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Sandra Carley as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Dutton

H.R. No. 2222

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2222 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House