RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Jeremy W. Turner is ably serving his fellow Texans 2 as an intern in the office of State Representative Terri Hodge 3 during the 80th Legislature; and

WHEREAS, A 2006 graduate of The University of Texas at
Austin, Mr. Turner majored in government and in Russian and Eastern
European studies and minored in business foundations; he was
recognized for his outstanding academic achievement by making the
dean's honor list for three semesters; in addition to his
dedication to his studies, he has demonstrated a strong commitment

to improving his community by completing an internship with CASA of

11 Travis County; and

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

WHEREAS, Through his work in Representative Hodge's office, Mr. Turner has contributed to state government and has enhanced his knowledge of the legislative process as well as the issues facing the Lone Star State; he has performed his duties with an exceptional commitment to upholding the high standards of the Texas Legislature, and it is a privilege to recognize him for his fine work; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby commend Jeremy W. Turner for his service as a legislative intern in the office of State Representative Terri Hodge and extend to him warmest best wishes for success in all his future endeavors; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

- $1\,$ $\,$ prepared for Mr. Turner as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 2 House of Representatives.

Hodge

Craddick	Gattis	Miles
Allen	Geren	Miller
Alonzo	Giddings	Moreno
Anchia	Gonzales	Morrison
Anderson	Gonzalez Toureilles	Mowery
Aycock	Goolsby	Murphy
Bailey	Guillen	Naishtat
Berman	Haggerty	Noriega
Bohac	Hamilton	O'Day
Bolton	Hancock	Oliveira
Bonnen	Hardcastle	Olivo
Branch	Harless	Orr
Brown of Kaufman	Harper-Brown	Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Brazos	Hartnett	Otto
Burnam	Heflin	Parker
Callegari	Hernandez	Patrick
Castro	Herrero	Paxton
Chavez	Hilderbran	Pena
Chisum	Hill	Phillips
Christian	Hochberg	Pickett
Cohen	Hodge	Pierson
Coleman	Homer	Pitts
Cook of Navarro	Hopson	Puente
Cook of Colorado	Howard of Fort Bend	Quintanilla
Corte	Howard of Travis	Raymond
Crabb	Hughes	Riddle
Creighton	Isett	Ritter
Crownover	Jackson	Rodriguez
Darby	Jones	Rose
Davis of Harris	Keffer	Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas	King of Parker	Smith of Harris
Delisi	King of Taylor	Smithee
Deshotel	King of Zavala	Solomons
Driver	Kolkhorst	Strama
Dukes	Krusee	Straus
Dunnam	Kuempel	Swinford
Dutton	Latham	Talton
Eiland	Laubenberg	Taylor
Eissler	Leibowitz	Thompson
Elkins	Lucio III	Truitt
England	Macias	Turner
Escobar	Madden	Van Arsdale
Farabee	Mallory Caraway	Vaught
Farias	Martinez	Veasey
Farrar	Martinez Fischer	Villarreal
Flores	McCall	Vo
Flynn	McClendon	West
Frost	McReynolds	Woolley
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2264 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House