H.R. No. 2265

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Rachel T. Hall is ably serving her fellow Texans as
an intern in the office of State Representative Terri Hodge during
the 80th Legislature; and

WHEREAS, An undergraduate at The University of Texas at Austin, Ms. Hall is majoring in government and is an active member of Kappa Delta sorority; in 2005, she graduated with honors from Rockwall High School, where she was a member of the National Honor Society and the French National Honor Society; and

9 WHEREAS, Through her work as an intern, Ms. Hall has 10 contributed to state government and has enhanced her knowledge of 11 the legislative process as well as the issues facing the Lone Star 12 State; she has performed her duties with an exceptional commitment 13 to upholding the high standards of the Texas Legislature, and it is 14 a privilege to recognize her for her fine work; now, therefore, be 15 it

16 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 17 Legislature hereby commend Rachel T. Hall for her service as a 18 legislative intern in the office of State Representative Terri 19 Hodge and extend to her warmest best wishes for success in all her 20 future endeavors; and, be it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for Ms. Hall as an expression of high regard by the Texas 23 House of Representatives.

Hodge

1

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodqe Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

Miles

H.R. No. 2265

H.R. No. 2265

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2265 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House