RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately express the heartache felt
- 2 at the loss of U.S. Army Sergeant Michael T. Robertson of Houston,
- 3 who died while bravely serving his country on October 25, 2005, at
- 4 the age of 28; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Assigned to the 1st Battalion, 15th Infantry
- 6 Regiment, 3rd Brigade, 3rd Infantry Division, Sergeant Robertson
- 7 was mortally wounded when a roadside bomb detonated near his
- 8 Bradley Fighting Vehicle in Samarra, Iraq; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt to our nation's
- 10 servicemen and servicewomen, whose courageous efforts and enormous
- 11 sacrifices are deserving of their fellow citizens' deepest respect
- 12 and gratitude; and
- WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 14 forces, Michael T. Robertson inspired others with his fortitude,
- tenacity, and courage; although his death leaves a void in the lives
- of his loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic
- 17 Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Sergeant Michael T.
- 20 Robertson and extend deepest sympathy to all those who mourn his
- 21 passing; and, be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 3 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of U.S. Army
- 4 Sergeant Michael T. Robertson.

Noriega

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery Goolsby Aycock Murphy Bailey Guillen Naishtat Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Hancock Oliveira Bonnen Hardcastle Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Chisum Hill Phillips Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Pierson Hodge Pitts Coleman Homer Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Quintanilla Cook of Colorado Corte Raymond Crabb Hughes Riddle Creighton Ritter Isett Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Keffer Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Smith of Harris King of Parker King of Taylor Delisi Smithee King of Zavala Deshotel Solomons Kolkhorst Driver Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Swinford Dunnam Kuempel Dutton Latham Talton Laubenberg Eiland Taylor Leibowitz Eissler Thompson Lucio III Elkins Truitt Macias Turner England Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Veasey Farias Martinez Martinez Fischer Farrar Villarreal Flores McCall Vo McClendon West Flynn Woolley Frost McReynolds Gallego Menendez Zedler

Zerwas

Merritt

Garcia

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2280 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 18, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House