RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately express the heartache felt
- 2 at the loss of U.S. Marine Corporal John R. Stalvey of Conroe, who
- 3 died while bravely serving his country on October 3, 2005, at the
- 4 age of 22; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Assigned to the 3rd Battalion, 6th Marine Regiment,
- 6 2nd Marine Division, 2nd Marine Expeditionary Force, Corporal
- 7 Stalvey was killed by a roadside bomb during combat operations
- 8 against enemy forces during Operation Iron Fist in Karabila, Iraq;
- 9 and
- 10 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt to our nation's
- 11 servicemen and servicewomen, whose courageous efforts and enormous
- 12 sacrifices are deserving of their fellow citizens' deepest respect
- 13 and gratitude; and
- WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 15 forces, John R. Stalvey inspired others with his fortitude,
- 16 tenacity, and courage; although his death leaves a void in the lives
- of his loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic
- 18 Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Corporal John R.
- 21 Stalvey and extend deepest sympathy to all those who mourn his
- 22 passing; and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of

- 1 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of U.S. Marine
- 2 Corporal John R. Stalvey.

Creighton

Craddick	Gattis	Miles
Allen	Geren	Miller
Alonzo	Giddings	Moreno
Anchia	Gonzales	Morrison
Anderson	Gonzalez Toureilles	Mowery
Aycock	Goolsby	Murphy
Bailey	Guillen	Naishtat
Berman	Haggerty	Noriega
Bohac	Hamilton	O'Day
Bolton	Hancock	Oliveira
Bonnen	Hardcastle	Olivo
Branch	Harless	Orr
Brown of Kaufman	Harper-Brown	Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Brazos	Hartnett	Otto
Burnam	Heflin	Parker
Callegari	Hernandez	Patrick
Castro	Herrero	Paxton
Chavez	Hilderbran	Pena
Chisum	Hill	Phillips
Christian	Hochberg	Pickett
Cohen	Hodge	Pierson
Coleman	Homer	Pitts
Cook of Navarro	Hopson	Puente
Cook of Colorado	Howard of Fort Bend	Quintanilla
Corte	Howard of Travis	Raymond
Crabb	Hughes	Riddle
Creighton	Isett	Ritter
Crownover	Jackson	Rodriguez
Darby	Jones	Rose
Davis of Harris	Keffer	Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas	King of Parker	Smith of Harris
Delisi	King of Taylor	Smithee
Deshotel	King of Zavala	Solomons
Driver	Kolkhorst	Strama
Dukes	Krusee	Straus
Dunnam	Kuempel	Swinford
Dutton	Latham	Talton
Eiland	Laubenberg	Taylor
Eissler	Leibowitz	Thompson
Elkins	Lucio III	Truitt
England	Macias	Turner
Escobar	Madden	Van Arsdale
Farabee	Mallory Caraway	Vaught
Farias	Martinez	Veasey
Farrar	Martinez Fischer	Villarreal
Flores	McCall	Vo
Flynn	McClendon	West
Frost	McReynolds	Woolley
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2303 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 18, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House