H.R. No. 2329

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately express the heartache felt
- 2 at the loss of U.S. Army Private First Class Tina M. Priest of
- 3 Austin, who died while bravely serving her country on March 1, 2006,
- 4 at the age of 20; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Assigned to the 4th Support Battalion, 1st Brigade
- 6 Combat Team, 4th Infantry Division, Private First Class Priest was
- 7 serving in Taji, Iraq, when she died; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt to our nation's
- 9 servicemen and servicewomen, whose courageous efforts and enormous
- 10 sacrifices are deserving of their fellow citizens' deepest respect
- 11 and gratitude; and
- WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 13 forces, Tina M. Priest inspired others with her fortitude,
- 14 tenacity, and courage; although her death leaves a void in the lives
- of her loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic
- 16 Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Private First
- 19 Class Tina M. Priest and extend deepest sympathy to all those who
- 20 mourn her passing; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 23 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of U.S.
- 24 Army Private First Class Tina M. Priest.

Cook of Colorado

H.R. No. 2329

Gattis Craddick Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Gonzalez Toureilles Anderson Mowery Aycock Goolsby Murphy Guillen Naishtat Bailey Haggerty Berman Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Oliveira Bolton Hancock Bonnen Hardcastle Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Heflin Burnam Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Hill Chisum Phillips Hochberg Christian Pickett Cohen Hodge Pierson Coleman Homer Pitts Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Cook of Colorado Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Howard of Travis Raymond Corte Crabb Hughes Riddle Creighton Ritter Isett Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Davis of Harris Keffer Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor King of Zavala Delisi Smithee Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Thompson Eissler Leibowitz Elkins Lucio III Truitt Turner Macias England Madden Escobar Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Farias Martinez Veasey Martinez Fischer Villarreal Farrar McCall Flores Vo Flynn McClendon West Frost McReynolds Woolley Zedler Gallego Menendez Garcia Merritt Zerwas

H.R. No. 2329

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2329 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 18, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House