RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately express the heartache felt
- 2 at the loss of U.S. Marine Corporal Richard P. Waller of Fort
- 3 Worth, who died while bravely serving his country on April 7, 2006,
- 4 at the age of 22; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Assigned to Company C, 1st Battalion, 1st Marine
- 6 Regiment, 1st Marine Expeditionary Force, Corporal Waller was
- 7 mortally wounded during combat operations in Anbar Province, Iraq;
- 8 and
- 9 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt to our nation's
- 10 servicemen and servicewomen, whose courageous efforts and enormous
- 11 sacrifices are deserving of their fellow citizens' deepest respect
- 12 and gratitude; and
- WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 14 forces, Richard P. Waller inspired others with his fortitude,
- tenacity, and courage; although his death leaves a void in the lives
- of his loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic
- 17 Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Corporal Richard P.
- 20 Waller and extend deepest sympathy to all those who mourn his
- 21 passing; and, be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 24 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of U.S.
- 25 Marine Corporal Richard P. Waller.

Mowery

H.R. No. 2345

Gattis Craddick Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Gonzalez Toureilles Anderson Mowery Aycock Goolsby Murphy Guillen Naishtat Bailey Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Oliveira Hancock Bonnen Hardcastle Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman ${\tt Harper-Brown}$ Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Heflin Burnam Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Hill Chisum Phillips Hochberg Christian Pickett Cohen Hodge Pierson Coleman Homer Pitts Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Cook of Colorado Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Corte Howard of Travis Raymond Crabb Hughes Riddle Creighton Isett Ritter Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Jones Darby Rose Davis of Harris Keffer Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Delisi Smithee Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Kuempel Dunnam Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Thompson Leibowitz Elkins Lucio III Truitt Turner Macias England Madden Escobar Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Farias Martinez Veasey Martinez Fischer Villarreal Farrar McCall Flores Vo West Flynn McClendon Frost McReynolds Woolley Gallego Menendez Zedler Garcia Merritt Zerwas

H.R. No. 2345

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2345 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 18, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House