H.R. No. 2357

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately express the heartache felt 2 at the loss of U.S. Navy Seaman Apprentice Robert D. Macrum of 3 Sugarland, who died while bravely serving his country on September 4 12, 2005, at the age of 22; and

5 WHEREAS, Assigned to the USS *Princeton*, Seaman Apprentice 6 Macrum was presumed lost at sea during his valiant service; and

7 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt to our nation's 8 servicemen and servicewomen, whose courageous efforts and enormous 9 sacrifices are deserving of their fellow citizens' deepest respect 10 and gratitude; and

11 WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed 12 forces, Robert D. Macrum inspired others with his fortitude, 13 tenacity, and courage; although his death leaves a void in the lives 14 of his loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic 15 Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it

16 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 17 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Seaman Apprentice 18 Robert D. Macrum and extend deepest sympathy to all those who mourn 19 his passing; and, be it further

20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 21 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 22 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of U.S. Navy 23 Seaman Apprentice Robert D. Macrum.

Hughes

1

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

Miles

H.R. No. 2357

H.R. No. 2357

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2357 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 18, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House