RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced by a great and enduring love, Mathilda Veronica Simnacher and

3 Vernon Gregory Simnacher of Nueces County celebrated their 50th

wedding anniversary on January 12, 2007; and

4

6

9

12

13

14

16

17

20

21

22

5 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Simnacher were united in matrimony in

1957; they have nurtured a close and fulfilling marriage that has

7 been made even richer with the addition of five children, Gregory

8 Vernon Simnacher, Keith Joseph Simnacher, Sandra Lynne Simnacher

Thompson, Stephen George Simnacher, and Christine Anne Simnacher;

10 the couple also have 10 grandchildren; and

11 WHEREAS, Mathilda and Vernon Simnacher both belong to farming

families whose roots in Nueces County go back to the early 1900s;

the pair grew up just a few miles from each other and met while

involved in the young people's group at St. John's Catholic Church

in Robstown; today the Simnachers work land that was previously

farmed by their parents, and they have been joined in the farming

operation by their children Stephen and Sandra; Mrs. Simnacher is

18 also a retired rural mail carrier; and

19 WHEREAS, Having witnessed innumerable changes in the world

over the past half-century, this devoted husband and wife have

taken comfort in the reassuring strength of their love, and the

steadfast support they provide to one another has allowed them to

23 meet life's challenges and opportunities with grace and optimism;

24 now, therefore, be it

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Mathilda Veronica and Vernon
- 3 Gregory Simnacher on their golden wedding anniversary and extend to
- 4 them sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Simnacher as an expression of high regard
- 8 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Herrero

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego	Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez	Miles Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2370 was adopted by the House on May 18, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House