RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, During the 80th Legislative Session, Jenny Casey has
- 2 provided invaluable service as an intern in the office of State
- 3 Representative Jim Dunnam through the Baylor University Bob Bullock
- 4 Scholars Program; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Established in 2000 to honor the memory of
- 6 Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock, this exemplary program promotes
- 7 the study of politics among Baylor University students; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Each student works for a house or senate member on a
- 9 full-time basis during the legislative session to learn firsthand
- 10 about the workings of state government; the Bob Bullock Scholars
- 11 Program is a model for those who seek to serve others through a
- 12 career in public service; and
- 13 WHEREAS, Through her work as an intern, Ms. Casey has
- 14 enhanced her knowledge of the legislative process and the issues
- 15 facing citizens of the Lone Star State; she has performed her duties
- 16 with skill, perseverance, and dedication, and she is indeed
- deserving of special recognition for her fine work; now, therefore,
- 18 be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby honor Jenny Casey for her exemplary service as a
- 21 legislative intern in the office of State Representative Jim Dunnam
- 22 and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success in all
- 23 her endeavors; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

- 1 prepared for Ms. Casey as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 2 House of Representatives.

Dunnam

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery Goolsby Aycock Murphy Bailey Guillen Naishtat Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Hancock Oliveira Hardcastle Bonnen Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Phillips Chisum Hill Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Pierson Hodge Coleman Pitts Homer Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Quintanilla Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cook of Colorado Corte Raymond Riddle Crabb Hughes Creighton Isett Ritter Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Keffer Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor Delisi Smithee King of Zavala Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Leibowitz Thompson Lucio III Elkins Truitt Macias Turner England Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Veasey Farias Martinez Martinez Fischer Farrar Villarreal Flores McCall Vo McClendon West Flynn McReynolds Woolley Frost

Zedler

Zerwas

Menendez

Merritt

Gallego

Garcia

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2372 was adopted by the House on May $18,\ 2007,\ \mbox{by a non-record vote.}$

Chief Clerk of the House