By: Goolsby H.R. No. 2451

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives wishes to honor

2 the employees in the House Business Office for their

behind-the-scenes work in support of house members and their

4 staffs; and

3

6

10

11

14

15

18

5 WHEREAS, Executive director and manager of accounting Steve

Adrian has capably overseen the business office's many essential

7 services, and his leadership in these dual roles has been an

8 important asset during this legislative session; and

9 WHEREAS, In his post as accounting manager, Mr. Adrian has

been assisted by Gerri Foster, Diane Grant, Sharon McNabb, Donna

Jeanne McNees, Veronica Fernandez, and Scott Siebert; the business

office's communication's division director, Monica Vigil-McDonald,

13 has been aided in her duties by Abby Pettinos, and the payroll and

personnel manager, Janice Vastine, has been assisted by Virginia

Bostic, Maryalice Cortinas, Erika Lacey, Barbara Mokry, and Diana

16 Rodriguez; and

17 WHEREAS, The photography department includes manager Monti

Perkins-Patterson, Ted Albracht, Pollyanna Chandler, Stephen

19 Cooper, Leighton Dancy, Leisha Dowers, Carolyn Griffith, and

20 Richard Sidney Orton; and

21 WHEREAS, The demanding job of dealing with the voluminous

22 mail generated during the legislative session has been accomplished

23 by postmaster Finley Vernon Green and post office employees William

24 Bullerman, Irene Constancio, Naomi Houston, Michael Rodriguez,

- 1 Joel Stallion, and Erica Wilson; and
- 2 WHEREAS, Property department manager Joyce Faykus and her
- 3 coworkers Omar Castillo, Kenneth Fretwell, Raymond Guerrero,
- 4 Natividad Mendez, Patricia Mils, Betty Shuvalov, and Kelly Simmons
- 5 have worked diligently to meet the inventory requirements of
- 6 members and their staffs; and
- WHEREAS, Under the leadership of Dean Howard, the purchasing
- 8 and supply department, which also employs Lidia Castillo, Charles
- 9 Gonzales, Ronald Hughes, Michael Larson, and Gary Richter, has
- 10 handled the various needs of the representatives expeditiously; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The reproduction department includes manager Ronnie
- 12 Welch, John Alvarado, Patricia Barratt, Gerard Caballero, David
- 13 Cavazos, Guy Desrochers, Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Peggy Miller,
- 14 Tom Ruedas, Hipolito Sarabia, Bonnie Simpson, Robert Soto, Pat St.
- 15 George, Jimmy Starr, David Thompson, Joe Torres, Jr., Sue Watson,
- 16 and Scott Williams; and
- WHEREAS, The special services department is composed of Adam
- 18 Balandran, Autumn Batts, Brandon Harrison, Maria Julia Hernandez,
- 19 Yvonne Mendieta, Annette Nichols, Gabriel Reyes, Lupe Ruiz, May
- 20 Sanders, and Edwina Ybarra; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Each of these individuals has put in long hours,
- going above and beyond the call of duty on many occasions, and their
- 23 service to the members of this chamber and to the State of Texas is
- 24 to be commended; now, therefore, be it
- 25 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 26 Legislature hereby honor the employees of the House Business Office
- 27 and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it

H.R. No. 2451

- 1 further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Mr. Adrian and the staff as an expression of highest
- 4 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.