By: King of Parker

H.R. No. 2470

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The football team of Trinity Christian Academy in 2 Willow Park won the 2006 Texas Christian Schools Athletic 3 Fellowship Division 1 state title in six-man football; and

WHEREAS, The Eagles defeated Lucas Christian Academy 52-36 to claim the school's first state football championship and its second overall state title; and

7 WHEREAS, Led by head coach Matt Gilbert, the Eagles 8 demonstrated a steadfast dedication to excellence on the gridiron 9 en route to a 10-2 season record and the state crown; and

10 WHEREAS, Coach Gilbert received valuable support from his 11 talented assistant coaches, David Atkinson, Rob Wilkinson, and 12 Chris Logan; and

WHEREAS, Team members include Jared McNutt, Thomas Mock, Jimmy Kelley, Corey Lee, Jeremy Klingenberg, Matt Geyer, Cody Lee, Grant Hester, Matt Towson, Marcus McCoy, Caleb Mills, Doug Barnes, Mike Sapp, Charles Sanger, Casey Cox, Howdy Pike, Jonathan Klingenberg, and Caleb Lyons; and

WHEREAS, The Eagles also benefited from the efforts of team managers Russell Plemons, Katy Mader, and Kalyn Lee, trainer Cara Jones, and statistician Rachel Pike; and

21 WHEREAS, Winning a state championship requires hard work and 22 dedication, and the memory of this significant achievement will 23 remain with these individuals for years to come; now, therefore, be 24 it

1

H.R. No. 2470

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Coach Matt Gilbert and the Trinity 3 Christian Academy Eagles on winning the 2006 Texas Christian 4 Schools Athletic Fellowship Division 1 state championship in 5 six-man football and extend best wishes to the many individuals who 6 contributed to this triumph; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.