RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to 2 express its gratitude to the staff of the House Research 3 Organization, whose hard work throughout this legislative session has earned our highest respect; and 4 5 WHEREAS, The House Research Organization provides factual and analytic information about house legislation; its concisely 6 formatted reports and digests cover nearly 1,000 bills and joint 7 resolutions each session, and throughout the interim, it continues 8

WHEREAS, Staffed by talented and dedicated professionals, the House Research Organization staff includes director Tom Whatley, editor Ben Davis, associate editor Laura Hendrickson, office manager and senior analyst Rita Barr, administrative clerk Anne Clary, senior analysts Betsy Blair, Kellie Dworaczyk, Joel Eskovitz, and Tedd Holladay, and session analysts Courtney Carter, Nnenna Ezekoye, Tom Howe, Andrei Lubomudrov, Carisa Magee, Virginia Nailling, Philip Parker, Gena've Ramirez, Johanna Sevier, and Lonny Stern; and

to produce special reports on a wide range of state government

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

issues; and

WHEREAS, These exceptional professionals have exhibited tireless commitment to their task and contributed immeasurably to the efforts of the 80th Legislature, and it is appropriate that their dedication and hard work be recognized; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas

- 1 Legislature hereby commend the House Research Organization and its
- 2 staff for their service to the legislature; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. Whatley and the HRO as an expression of high regard
- 5 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Farabee

Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego	Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez	Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2485 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House