H.R. No. 2491

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is proud to 2 recognize Kelsey Brett for her exemplary work as a legislative 3 intern in the office of State Representative Debbie Riddle; and

WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Ms. Brett has performed her duties with skill and dedication, and she is indeed deserving of special recognition for her notable efforts; and

WHEREAS, A native of District 150, Ms. Brett is not just an 7 intern, she's a constituent-intern, so she was placed in the 8 enviable position of having to please herself; her performance as 9 one-half of the Tuesday-Thursday intern team drew kudos from her 10 fellow staffers, despite the fact that the house had often 11 12 adjourned before her arrival on Thursday, leaving her with fewer 13 opportunities to shine while the legislature was in session; she 14 did, however, excel in the area of policy analysis, and 15 Representative Riddle and her team expect that the UT student will 16 make an excellent lawyer--or perhaps even legislator--one day; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Brett has made invaluable contributions as a legislative intern, and her hard work is most appreciated; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 21 Legislature hereby commend Kelsey Brett for her service as a 22 legislative intern and extend to her sincere best wishes for the 23 future; and, be it further

24

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 2491
1 prepared for Ms. Brett as an expression of high regard by the Texas
2 House of Representatives.

Riddle

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2491

Miles

H.R. No. 2491

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2491 was adopted by the House on May 23, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House