H.R. No. 2493

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is proud to 2 recognize Jeffrey Chiang for his exemplary work as a legislative 3 intern in the office of State Representative Debbie Riddle; and

WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Mr. Chiang has performed his duties with skill and dedication, and he is indeed deserving of special recognition for his myriad contributions; and

WHEREAS, Suspected of possessing superhuman powers or of 7 possibly being an android, Mr. Chiang managed to balance his 8 commitments as a member of the representative's staff with a 9 22-hour course load at UT while serving as student body president of 10 the Class of 2007; notably, he was recognized as Student of the 11 12 Year by the Cactus, although Mr. Chiang's need for perpetual 13 movement must have made it quite difficult for yearbook photographers to take a proper picture of him for the annual 14 15 publication; and

WHEREAS, reluctant beneficiary of 16 The the office's leftovers, he dutifully consumed the various foodstuffs that his 17 fellow staffers inevitably piled on his desk, only recently 18 revealing that he disliked much of the fare, but ate it anyway for 19 fear of seeming rude; yet his contributions went far beyond serving 20 21 as a human garbage disposal, and his assistance has been vital to 22 the achievements of the office this session; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
Legislature hereby commend Jeffrey Chiang for his service as a

1

H.R. No. 2493 1 legislative intern and extend to him sincere best wishes for the 2 future; and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 4 prepared for Mr. Chiang as an expression of high regard by the Texas 5 House of Representatives.

Riddle

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2493

Miles

H.R. No. 2493

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2493 was adopted by the House on May 23, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House