## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is proud to 2 recognize William Owen for his exemplary service as a legislative 3 intern in the office of State Representative Debbie Riddle; and WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Mr. Owen has performed his 4 duties with skill and dedication, and he is indeed deserving of 5 6 special recognition for his myriad contributions; and WHEREAS, The "old man" of the intern crew, this hard-working 7 21-year-old demonstrated his allegiance early on when he 8 reluctantly, yet stoically, tamed his precious tresses to conform 9 with office standards for more conservative hairstyles; willing to 10 11 perform any task without complaint, Mr. Owen proved adept at every 12 turn with one exception, as he was never quite able to master the 13 delicate art of tearing phone messages along the perforated edge 14 and would inevitably rip the message in half; and

WHEREAS, Over the course of the regular session, he teamed with his brother-in-arms, Eric Marfin, to become the dynamic and effective duo "Shake and Bake"; together this indomitable twosome found peculiar comfort in their own personal credo, "Commit to Pain," and faithfully endured the long hours needed to meet all demands and get the job done; now, therefore, be it

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby commend William Owen for his service as a legislative intern and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Mr. Owen as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Riddle

Craddick	Gattis	Miles
Allen	Geren	Miller
Alonzo	Giddings	Moreno
Anchia	Gonzales	Morrison
Anderson	Gonzalez Toureilles	Mowery
Aycock	Goolsby	Murphy
Bailey	Guillen	Naishtat
Berman		
	Haggerty	Noriega
Bohac	Hamilton	O'Day
Bolton	Hancock	Oliveira
Bonnen	Hardcastle	Olivo
Branch	Harless	Orr
Brown of Kaufman	Harper-Brown	Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Brazos	Hartnett	Otto
Burnam	Heflin	Parker
Callegari	Hernandez	Patrick
Castro	Herrero	Paxton
Chavez	Hilderbran	Pena
Chisum	Hill	Phillips
Christian	Hochberg	Pickett
Cohen	Hodge	Pierson
Coleman	Homer	Pitts
Cook of Navarro	Hopson	Puente
Cook of Colorado	Howard of Fort Bend	Quintanilla
Corte	Howard of Travis	Raymond
Crabb	Hughes	Riddle
Creighton	Isett	Ritter
Crownover	Jackson	Rodriguez
Darby	Jones	Rose
Davis of Harris	Keffer	Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas	King of Parker	Smith of Harris
Delisi	King of Taylor	Smithee
Deshotel	King of Zavala	Solomons
Driver	Kolkhorst	Strama
Dukes	Krusee	Straus
Dunnam	Kuempel	Swinford
Dutton	Latham	Talton
Eiland	Laubenberg	Taylor
Eissler	Leibowitz	Thompson
Elkins	Lucio III	Truitt
England	Macias	Turner
Escobar	Madden	Van Arsdale
Farabee		
	Mallory Caraway	Vaught
Farias	Martinez	Veasey
Farrar	Martinez Fischer	Villarreal
Flores	McCall	Vo
Flynn	McClendon	West
Frost	McReynolds	Woolley
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2494 was adopted by the House on May 23, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House