RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is proud to recognize Eric Marfin for his exemplary service as a legislative intern in the office of State Representative Debbie Riddle; and WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Mr. Marfin has performed

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

his duties with skill and commitment, and he is indeed deserving of special recognition for his myriad contributions; and

WHEREAS, Despite, or perhaps because of, his status as the cousin-in-law of Representative Riddle's chief of staff, Mr. Marfin has received the most scrutiny of any of the interns in the office this session, particularly from other staffers of the female persuasion; insisting on addressing his boss as "Mrs. Representative," this exceedingly polite young man has firmly established himself as an overachiever, volunteering to work double the hours his contract requires to the delight of all who are privileged to call themselves his coworkers; and

WHEREAS, Throughout the course of his internship, Mr. Marfin has demonstrated dedication and enthusiasm in the performance of his responsibilities, and his hard work has benefited many people; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 21 Legislature hereby commend Eric Marfin for his service as a 22 legislative intern and extend to him sincere best wishes for the 23 future; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

- 1 $\,\,$ prepared for Mr. Marfin as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 2 House of Representatives.

Riddle

Craddick	Gattis	Miles
Allen	Geren	Miller
Alonzo	Giddings	Moreno
Anchia	Gonzales	Morrison
Anderson	Gonzalez Toureilles	Mowery
Aycock	Goolsby	Murphy
Bailey	Guillen	Naishtat
Berman		
	Haggerty	Noriega
Bohac	Hamilton	O'Day
Bolton	Hancock	Oliveira
Bonnen	Hardcastle	Olivo
Branch	Harless	Orr
Brown of Kaufman	Harper-Brown	Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Brazos	Hartnett	Otto
Burnam	Heflin	Parker
Callegari	Hernandez	Patrick
Castro	Herrero	Paxton
Chavez	Hilderbran	Pena
Chisum	Hill	Phillips
Christian	Hochberg	Pickett
Cohen	Hodge	Pierson
Coleman	Homer	Pitts
Cook of Navarro	Hopson	Puente
Cook of Colorado	Howard of Fort Bend	Quintanilla
Corte	Howard of Travis	Raymond
Crabb	Hughes	Riddle
Creighton	Isett	Ritter
Crownover	Jackson	Rodriguez
Darby	Jones	Rose
Davis of Harris	Keffer	Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas	King of Parker	Smith of Harris
Delisi	King of Taylor	Smithee
Deshotel	King of Zavala	Solomons
Driver	Kolkhorst	Strama
Dukes	Krusee	Straus
Dunnam	Kuempel	Swinford
Dutton	Latham	Talton
Eiland	Laubenberg	Taylor
Eissler	Leibowitz	Thompson
Elkins	Lucio III	Truitt
England	Macias	Turner
Escobar	Madden	Van Arsdale
Farabee		
	Mallory Caraway	Vaught
Farias	Martinez	Veasey
Farrar	Martinez Fischer	Villarreal
Flores	McCall	Vo
Flynn	McClendon	West
Frost	McReynolds	Woolley
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2495 was adopted by the House on May 23, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House