## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Larry Taylor of Farris was appointed by Governor
- 2 Rick Perry to the Texas Southern University Board of Regents on May
- 3 10, 2007; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Currently studying at the TSU Thurgood Marshall
- 5 School of Law, Mr. Taylor will represent his peers as a student
- 6 regent through February 1, 2008; and
- 7 WHEREAS, This notable young Texan graduated from Texas A&M
- 8 University and has worked for Guaranty Financial Services and
- 9 Homeland Insurance; currently a law clerk for House Parliamentarian
- 10 Denise Davis, he has participated in the Texas Legislative
- 11 Internship Program, and his characteristic dedication and strong
- 12 work ethic have earned him the respect of many people during his
- 13 legislative service; and
- 14 WHEREAS, A valued member of a number of worthy organizations,
- 15 Mr. Taylor has shared his time with the Black Law Students, the
- 16 Hispanic Law Students, and American Bar Associations; and
- WHEREAS, In his new role as a student regent, Mr. Taylor will
- devote long hours to ensure that the wants and needs of his fellow
- 19 students are addressed, and the men and women of TSU will surely
- 20 benefit from his efforts in their behalf; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Larry Taylor on his appointment as
- 23 the student regent of Texas Southern University and extend to him
- 24 sincere best wishes for a successful tenure; and, be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Mr. Taylor as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Craddick

Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego	Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez	Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2611 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House