H.R. No. 2691

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Corpus Christi Young Lawyers Association was
honored by the Texas Young Lawyers Association Awards of
Achievement Program in 2007; and

WHEREAS, The Awards of Achievement Program provides TYLA affiliates the opportunity to submit their best projects, which are judged according to criteria used by the American Bar Association; and

8 WHEREAS, Recognized as the best overall local young lawyers 9 association of its size, CCYLA excelled in a combination of public 10 service and service-to-the-profession projects during 2006-2007; 11 and

12 WHEREAS, This notable achievement would not have been 13 possible without the able guidance of the CCYLA board of directors, 14 which includes president Omar Leal, president-elect Dabney Pettus, immediate past president Danice Obregon, vice president Steve 15 McMains, treasurer Marco Longoria, secretary Julie Hampton, TYLA 16 district representative Brian Miller, as well as Don Jones, Frank 17 18 Gonzales, Jaime Rangel, Polly McCann, and Vernon "Geordie" Schimmel; and 19

20 WHEREAS, Members of CCYLA have demonstrated talent, vision, 21 and dedication in achieving their goals, and their hard work is 22 truly worthy of recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate the Corpus Christi Young Lawyers

1

Association on earning first place in the Texas Young Lawyers
Association Awards of Achievement Program and extend to its members
sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

5 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas 6 House of Representatives.

Herrero

H.R. No. 2691

H.R. No. 2691

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2691 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House