By: Herrero

H.R. No. 2691

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Corpus Christi Young Lawyers Association was 2 honored by the Texas Young Lawyers Association Awards of 3 Achievement Program in 2007; and

WHEREAS, The Awards of Achievement Program provides TYLA affiliates the opportunity to submit their best projects, which are judged according to criteria used by the American Bar Association; and

8 WHEREAS, Recognized as the best overall local young lawyers 9 association of its size, CCYLA excelled in a combination of public 10 service and service-to-the-profession projects during 2006-2007; 11 and

12 WHEREAS, This notable achievement would not have been possible without the able guidance of the CCYLA board of directors, 13 14 which includes president Omar Leal, president-elect Dabney Pettus, immediate past president Danice Obregon, vice president Steve 15 16 McMains, treasurer Marco Longoria, secretary Julie Hampton, TYLA district representative Brian Miller, as well as Don Jones, Frank 17 18 Gonzales, Jaime Rangel, Polly McCann, and Vernon "Geordie" Schimmel; and 19

20 WHEREAS, Members of CCYLA have demonstrated talent, vision, 21 and dedication in achieving their goals, and their hard work is 22 truly worthy of recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
 Legislature hereby congratulate the Corpus Christi Young Lawyers

1

Association on earning first place in the Texas Young Lawyers Association Awards of Achievement Program and extend to its members sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

H.R. No. 2691

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.