RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives wishes to honor
- 2 the employees in the House Business Office for their
- 3 behind-the-scenes work in support of house members and their
- 4 staffs; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Executive director and manager of accounting Steve
- 6 Adrian has capably overseen the business office's many essential
- 7 services, and his leadership in these dual roles has been an
- 8 important asset during this legislative session; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In his post as accounting manager, Mr. Adrian has
- 10 been assisted by Gerri Foster, Diane Grant, Sharon McNabb, Donna
- 11 McNees, Veronica Fernandez, and Scott Siebert; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel manager, Janice Vastine,
- 13 has been assisted by Virginia Bostic, Maryalice Cortinas, Erika
- 14 Lacey, Barbara Mokry, and Diana Rodriguez; and
- WHEREAS, The photography department includes manager Monti
- 16 Perkins-Patterson, Ted Albracht, Pollyanna Chandler, Stephen
- 17 Cooper, Leighton Dancy, Leisha Dowers, Carolyn Griffith, and
- 18 Richard Sidney Orton; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The demanding job of dealing with the voluminous
- 20 mail generated during the legislative session has been accomplished
- 21 by postmaster Finley Vernon Green and post office employees Steve
- 22 Bullerman, Irene Constancio, Naomi Houston, Michael Rodriguez,
- Joel Stallion, and Erica Wilson; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Property department manager Joyce Faykus and her

- 1 coworkers Omar Castillo, Kenneth Fretwell, Raymond Guerrero,
- 2 Natividad Mendez, Patricia Mils, Betty Shuvalov, and Kelly Simmons
- 3 have worked diligently to meet the inventory requirements of
- 4 members and their staffs; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of Dean Howard, the purchasing
- 6 and supply department, which also employs Lidia Castillo, Charles
- 7 Gonzales, Ronald Hughes, Michael Larson, and Gary Richter, has
- 8 handled the various needs of the representatives expeditiously; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The reproduction department includes manager Ronnie
- 10 Welch, John Alvarado, Patricia Barratt, Gerard Caballero, David
- 11 Cavazos, Guy Desrochers, Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Peggy Miller,
- 12 Tom Ruedas, Hipolito Sarabia, Bonnie Simpson, Robert Soto, Pat St.
- 13 George, Jimmy Starr, David Thompson, Joe Torres, Jr., Sue Watson,
- 14 and Scott Williams; and
- WHEREAS, The special services department is composed of Adam
- 16 Balandran, Autumn Batts, Brandon Harrison, Maria Julia Hernandez,
- 17 Yvonne Mendieta, Annette Nichols, Gabriel Reyes, Lupe Ruiz, May
- 18 Sanders, and Edwina Ybarra; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The business office's communications director,
- 20 Monica Vigil-McDonald, has been aided in her duties by Abby
- 21 Pettinos, along with the video/audio department, which includes
- 22 Robert Igo, Scott Sanders, Homer Robbins, Bonnie Gillespie, Suzanne
- 23 Schreve, Janet Chen, Anastasia Veltri, Amber Fisher, Shawn Lloyd,
- 24 and O'Dell Bishop; and
- WHEREAS, Each of these individuals has put in long hours,
- 26 going above and beyond the call of duty on many occasions, and their
- 27 service to the members of this chamber and to the State of Texas is

- 1 to be commended; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby honor the employees of the House Business Office
- 4 and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. Adrian and the staff as an expression of high
- 8 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Goolsby

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2870 was adopted by the House on May 28, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House