By: Goolsby H.R. No. 2870

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives wishes to honor the employees in the House Business Office for their behind-the-scenes work in support of house members and their staffs; and

WHEREAS, Executive director and manager of accounting Steve Adrian has capably overseen the business office's many essential services, and his leadership in these dual roles has been an important asset during this legislative session; and

WHEREAS, In his post as accounting manager, Mr. Adrian has been assisted by Gerri Foster, Diane Grant, Sharon McNabb, Donna McNees, Veronica Fernandez, and Scott Siebert; and

WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel manager, Janice Vastine, has been assisted by Virginia Bostic, Maryalice Cortinas, Erika Lacey, Barbara Mokry, and Diana Rodriguez; and

WHEREAS, The photography department includes manager Monti Perkins-Patterson, Ted Albracht, Pollyanna Chandler, Stephen Cooper, Leighton Dancy, Leisha Dowers, Carolyn Griffith, and Richard Sidney Orton; and

WHEREAS, The demanding job of dealing with the voluminous mail generated during the legislative session has been accomplished by postmaster Finley Vernon Green and post office employees Steve Bullerman, Irene Constancio, Naomi Houston, Michael Rodriguez, Joel Stallion, and Erica Wilson; and

WHEREAS, Property department manager Joyce Faykus and her

H.R. No. 2870

coworkers Omar Castillo, Kenneth Fretwell, Raymond Guerrero, Natividad Mendez, Patricia Mils, Betty Shuvalov, and Kelly Simmons have worked diligently to meet the inventory requirements of members and their staffs; and

WHEREAS, Under the leadership of Dean Howard, the purchasing and supply department, which also employs Lidia Castillo, Charles Gonzales, Ronald Hughes, Michael Larson, and Gary Richter, has handled the various needs of the representatives expeditiously; and

WHEREAS, The reproduction department includes manager Ronnie Welch, John Alvarado, Patricia Barratt, Gerard Caballero, David Cavazos, Guy Desrochers, Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Peggy Miller, Tom Ruedas, Hipolito Sarabia, Bonnie Simpson, Robert Soto, Pat St. George, Jimmy Starr, David Thompson, Joe Torres, Jr., Sue Watson, and Scott Williams; and

WHEREAS, The special services department is composed of Adam Balandran, Autumn Batts, Brandon Harrison, Maria Julia Hernandez, Yvonne Mendieta, Annette Nichols, Gabriel Reyes, Lupe Ruiz, May Sanders, and Edwina Ybarra; and

WHEREAS, The business office's communications director, Monica Vigil-McDonald, has been aided in her duties by Abby Pettinos, along with the video/audio department, which includes Robert Igo, Scott Sanders, Homer Robbins, Bonnie Gillespie, Suzanne Schreve, Janet Chen, Anastasia Veltri, Amber Fisher, Shawn Lloyd, and O'Dell Bishop; and

WHEREAS, Each of these individuals has put in long hours, going above and beyond the call of duty on many occasions, and their service to the members of this chamber and to the State of Texas is

H.R. No. 2870

to be commended; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby honor the employees of the House Business Office and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Mr. Adrian and the staff as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.