RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, With the close of the Regular Session of the 80th
- 2 Legislature, the Honorable Anna Mowery has announced her intention
- 3 to retire from the Texas House of Representatives, and this
- 4 occasion provides an opportune time to honor her for having served
- 5 her Tarrant County constituents, and in fact all Texans, with
- 6 integrity and distinction; and
- 7 WHEREAS, A legislator since 1988, Representative Mowery has
- 8 chaired the Committee on Land and Resource Management since the
- 9 78th Regular Session, and she also currently serves on the
- 10 Committee on Public Education; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Her other appointments through the years have
- included the House Committees on Local Government Ways and Means,
- 13 Appropriations, and Administration, as well as the Select Committee
- 14 on Constitutional Revision and the House Joint Committee on
- 15 Regional Issues; moreover, she has helped to lead the House
- 16 Committees on Business and Industry and Elections as vice chair;
- 17 and
- 18 WHEREAS, Exhibiting notable insight, judgment, and
- 19 dedication, Anna Mowery has given generously of her time and
- 20 talents to benefit her fellow Texans for nearly two decades, and her
- 21 efforts to improve her state are greatly appreciated; now,
- 22 therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby commend the Honorable Anna Mowery for her

- 1 outstanding service as a member of this chamber and extend to her
- 2 warmest best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it
- 3 further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Representative Mowery as an expression of high regard
- 6 by her colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.

Craddick Orr

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Murphy Goolsby Naishtat Aycock Bailey Guillen Noriega Berman Haggerty O'Day Bohac Hamilton Oliveira Bolton Hancock Olivo Hardcastle Bonnen Orr Harless Ortiz, Jr. Branch Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Otto Brown of Brazos Hartnett Parker Burnam Heflin Patrick Callegari Hernandez Paxton Pena Castro Herrero Chavez Hilderbran Phillips Chisum Hill Pickett Christian Hochberg Pierson Cohen Pitts Hodge Coleman Homer Puente Cook of Navarro Hopson Quintanilla Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cook of Colorado Raymond Corte Riddle Crabb Hughes Ritter Rodriguez Creighton Isett Crownover Jackson Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Darby Jones Keffer Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smithee King of Taylor Delisi Solomons King of Zavala Deshotel Strama Driver Kolǩhorst Straus Dukes Krusee Swinford Dunnam Kuempel Talton Dutton Latham Taylor Eiland Laubenberg Thompson Eissler Leibowitz Truitt Lucio III Elkins Turner Macias Van Arsdale England Escobar Madden Vaught Farabee Mallory Caraway Veasey Villarreal Farias Martinez Martinez Fischer Farrar Vo Flores McCall West McClendon Woolley Flynn

McReynolds

Menendez

Merritt

Frost Gallego

Garcia

Zedler

Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2903 was adopted by the House on May 28, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House