H.R. No. 2951

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas Legislative Study Group, an official caucus of the Texas House of Representatives since the 73rd Regular Session in 1993, has dedicated itself to advancing public policies that benefit a majority of Texas families; and

WHEREAS, During the 80th Regular Session, the Texas

WHEREAS, During the 80th Regular Session, the Texas Legislative Study Group employed extraordinarily talented and intelligent individuals who analyzed and evaluated every bill that came to the Texas house floor during the 80th Regular Session, providing an invaluable service to the house membership of the Texas Legislative Study Group; and

WHEREAS, The hard-working individuals that comprised the Texas Legislative Study Group of the 80th Regular Session are: Joseph Madden, director; Austin Van Zant, senior policy analyst for energy and environmental conservation issues; Anne Casimir, policy analyst for consumer issues; Traber Davis, policy analyst for insurance and transportation issues; Jeffrey Giles, policy analyst for public and higher education issues; Nikeyla Johnson, policy analyst for elections issues; William Pate, policy analyst for labor issues; Amy Schuster, policy analyst for criminal justice issues; Stephanie Werner, policy analyst for budget and tax issues; Quiana Whitesell, policy analyst for health care issues; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby honor the Texas Legislative Study Group Class of

H.R. No. 2951

- 1 2007 for their outstanding efforts and service to the Texas
- 2 Legislature and the people of Texas; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. Madden, Mr. Van Zant, Ms. Casimir, Ms. Davis, Mr.
- 5 Giles, Ms. Johnson, Mr. Pate, Ms. Schuster, Ms. Werner, and Ms.
- 6 Whitesell as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of
- 7 Representatives.

Coleman

H.R. No. 2951

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2951 was adopted by the House on May 28, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House