S.C.R. No. 9

SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION 1 2 WHEREAS, The Texas Legislature created the Sunset Advisory 3 Commission, which will celebrate its 30th anniversary this year; 4 and 5 WHEREAS, Through the sunset process, the legislature has streamlined and changed state government, abolished 52 agencies, 6 7 consolidated 12 others, saved \$784 million, and improved government 8 operations through 375 reviews; and WHEREAS, The commission has enjoyed committed service from 9 10 its members over the years, and it is currently under the leadership its chair, Senator Kim Brimer, 11 and its vice 12 Representative Vicki Truitt; and WHEREAS, The commission has been supported by a talented and 13 14 dedicated staff under the leadership of director Joey Longley, 15 deputy director Ken Levine, and review directors Joe Walraven and Ginny McKay; its staff members include Steve Hopson, Jennifer 16 Jones, Karen Latta, Janelle Collier, Christian Ninaud, Chloe 17 Lieberknecht, Leah Campbell, Annette Coussan, Kelly Kennedy, Sarah 18 19 Kirkle, Ken Martin, David Olvera, Faye Rencher, Katharine Teleki, Amy Trost, Susan Turner, Cindy Womack, Cee Hartley, Barbara Hunley, 20

hereby recognize and honor the Sunset Advisory Commission for its

Dawn Roberson, Janet Wood, and Julie Fullingim; now, therefore, be

RESOLVED, That the 80th Legislature of the State of Texas

21

22

23

24

it

S.C.R. No. 9

30 years of service to the State of	Texas; and, be it further
RESOLVED, That an official	l copy of this resolution be
prepared for the Sunset Advisory Co	ommission, its members, and each
member of its staff as an expression	on of sincere gratitude from the
Texas Senate and House of Represent	atives.
President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
I hereby certify that S.C.R.	No. 9 was adopted by the Senate
on May 23, 2007.	
	Converte was of the Converte
	Secretary of the Senate
I hereby certify that S.C.R.	No. 9 was adopted by the House
on May 23, 2007.	
	Chief Clerk of the House
Approved:	
Date	
Governor	