SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 31

WHEREAS, Members of the inaugural Leadership Ennis class are visiting the State Capitol on January 23, 2007, to gain further insight into the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, Leadership Ennis is a division of the Ennis Chamber of Commerce; this exceptional program offers opportunities for participants to increase their understanding of vital public issues and to interact with the leaders who are making decisions that affect their communities; and

WHEREAS, The program's classes inspire the spirit of activism and provide a diverse membership with personal leadership training, networking opportunities, and instruction from influential figures from both the public and private sectors; and

WHEREAS, Members of the inaugural class are Viola Hoover, Alan Clark, Ben Brooks, Betty Honza, Cathy Gilbert, Chris Tate, Evelyn Herndon, Raymond Caldwell, Scott Ryder, and Cathie Morales; these dedicated men and women will also help to plan next year's program; and

WHEREAS, Striving to develop a more aware and engaged citizenry and to cultivate new leaders, Leadership Ennis is helping to build a brighter and more promising future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 80th Legislature, hereby welcome Leadership Ennis to the State Capitol and extend to all members of this year's class sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for Leadership Ennis as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Averitt

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on January 23, 2007.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate