SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 56

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to join the Greater Dallas Chamber of Commerce and the residents of Dallas County in celebrating January 30, 2007, as Dallas County Day at the Capitol; and

WHEREAS, The Greater Dallas Chamber of Commerce helps to advance the economic, industrial, professional, cultural, and civic welfare of the Greater Dallas area; the chamber focuses on economic development and education and provides valuable resources for prospective citizens and businesses; and

WHEREAS, Dallas County has been ranked among the best performing areas in America for creating and sustaining jobs; the Greater Dallas area took an early lead in the semiconductor industry, and leaders of many technical and manufacturing companies have found it to be an excellent place for their businesses; and

WHEREAS, Dallas County has many high-quality educational and training institutions and state-of-the-art medical facilities, and proactive government leaders and the Greater Dallas Chamber of Commerce are dedicated to strengthening the county's economic stability and diversity; and

WHEREAS, Dallas County Day at the Capitol is an excellent opportunity for the legislature to recognize one of our state's most vibrant counties; Dallas County residents can be justifiably proud of their unique history and the enormous economic, educational, and cultural contributions Dallas County has made to the development of Texas; now, therefore, be it

1

S.R. No. 56

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 80th Legislature, hereby welcome the Greater Dallas Chamber of Commerce and other guests from Dallas County to Austin and extend to them best wishes for a joyous Dallas County Day at the Capitol; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Harris, Carona, Deuell, Shapiro, West

Member, Texas Senate

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on January 30, 2007.

Secretary of the Senate