SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 349

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Linda Stubblefield, who retired on January 31, 2007, after nearly 30 years of loyal service with the Office of the Comptroller of Public Accounts; and

WHEREAS, Linda joined the comptroller's office on July 1, 1977, and served in Revenue Processing for almost 10 years; during this time, she supervised several sections and worked on the management team that achieved the first state record for depositing all state revenue received during a major annual peak on the same day it was received; and

WHEREAS, Throughout her career, Linda has been noted for her superior organizational skills and accounting expertise; and

WHEREAS, Linda transferred to the Claims Division in 1986, where she began as the assistant supervisor for voucher control; she also served as chief accountant for the Quality Assurance Section and worked in several additional sections as the primary legislative analyst for the Claims Division; and

WHEREAS, In addition to these duties, Linda served as the finance section chief for the Statewide Emergency Response Team, an elite team charged with responding to disaster-related emergencies at the local and statewide level; and

WHEREAS, A talented and resourceful individual, Linda has handled her many responsibilities with exceptional efficiency and dedication; and

WHEREAS, Linda is an exemplary employee who has earned the admiration and respect of her colleagues, and her presence in the Office of the Comptroller of Public Accounts will be greatly missed; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 80th Legislature, hereby commend Linda Stubblefield on her exceptional service to the Office of the Comptroller of Public Accounts and her many contributions to our state; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Watson

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 26, 2007.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate