## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 565

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Bob Bullock Scholars Program of Baylor University and this year's participants; and

WHEREAS, Established in 2000 to honor the memory of Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock, this exemplary program promotes the study of politics by Baylor University students; and

WHEREAS, Each student in the program works for a member of the House or Senate on a full-time basis during the legislative session to learn firsthand about the political structure of Texas government; the Bob Bullock Scholars Program is a model for those who seek to serve others through a career in public service; and

WHEREAS, Dr. James A. Curry, the Bob Bullock Professor of Public Policy and Administration at Baylor University, has served as the director of the program since its inception; and

WHEREAS, Eleven Bob Bullock Scholars are participating in the 2007 session of the Texas Legislature: David Bonem, Jennifer Casey, Ryan Franklin, Jessica Gonzales, Jeff Hay, Jessica Lutrell, Maresa Martin, Claudia Tijierina, Lauren Tipton, Victoria Vickery, and Elaine Yeung; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 80th Legislature, hereby pay tribute to Baylor University's

**RESOLVED,** That the Senate of the State of Texas, 80th Legislature, hereby pay tribute to Baylor University's Bob Bullock Scholars Program and commend this year's scholars for their participation in their state's governmental process; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That copies of this Resolution be prepared for the participants in this program as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Averitt

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 26, 2007.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate