SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 599

WHEREAS, Members of the Greater Angleton Chamber of Commerce 2007 Leadership Program are visiting the State Capitol to gain further insight into the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, This exceptional program provides opportunities for participants to develop leadership skills in the private and public sectors and to increase their knowledge of vital issues, including economic development, health care, and the environment; and

WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of active citizenship and provide a diverse group with networking opportunities and instruction from knowledgeable leaders who encourage students to acquaint themselves with community needs and problems while evaluating possible solutions; and

WHEREAS, This year's Leadership Program participants are Jason Chavez, Jenna Masters, Dr. Sherry Dodson, Hershal Haskins, Jr., Jenny Brogger, Gerry Mosqueda, Jr., Este Gonzales, Dan Swords, Susan Hansen, Paula Mutina, Angela Dees, Jeff Spoor, Debbie Brown, Dr. Heath Burns, Breah Knape, Elisa Ginn, Andrea Demopulos, Sherry Summers, John Riedel, Stella Garza, Cameron Parson, Landis Adams, Tina Goe, and Jamie Price; and

WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved citizenry and to develop new leaders in Angleton, the program is helping to build a brighter and more prosperous future for the Lone Star State: now therefore he it

future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
80th Legislature, hereby welcome the Greater Angleton Chamber of Commerce 2007 Leadership Program to the State Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the group as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Jackson

President of the Senate
I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 29, 2007.
Secretary of the Senate
Member, Texas Senate