## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 1030

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the First National Bank of Byers on the grand occasion of its centennial anniversary; and

WHEREAS, The First National Bank of Byers was organized on April 12, 1907; its founders were E.E. Evans, Leo Curtis, L.W. Harding, L.L. Hanna, R.L. Ligon, R.J. Dier, A.W. Byers, and G.W. Byers; and

WHEREAS, For 100 years, the bank's boards of directors, officers, and staff have provided individualized service to each of its customers; the bank is located at 505 Main Street in Byers; its only branch, the Cattleman's Branch, opened in 1994 and is located at 900 Midwestern Parkway in Wichita Falls; and

WHEREAS, Under the outstanding leadership of its current president, Joe J. Parker, Jr., and its experienced officers and directors, the First National Bank of Byers and the Cattleman's Branch in Wichita Falls offer stability and a continuing commitment to personal service and customer satisfaction; and

WHEREAS, The residents of Byers and Wichita Falls are fortunate to have this fine bank and its branch and the first-rate services they provide; now, therefore, be it

first-rate services they provide; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 80th Legislature, hereby extend congratulations to all associated with the First National Bank of Byers and its Cattleman's Branch on the occasion of the bank's 100th anniversary; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the First National Bank of Byers as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Estes

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 14, 2007.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate